This website is using cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.

Flute competitions
Budapest Flute Competition

Budapest Flute Competition

Established in 1933, the Budapest International Music Competition has been one of the most prominent musical competitions. Even though it has been held annually in various categories, there have been only five flute contests so far, the latest – in 2013. However, it has been acknowledged as one of the most prestigious flute competitions.

The next competition for Flute:



Laureates of previous competitions

Elya Levin, Poland/Israel: 1st prize
Ting Wei, Taiwan: 2nd prize
Mikhail Khvostikov, Russia: 3rd prize
Dora Seres, Hungary: 1st prize
Megan Sterling, Australia: 2nd prize
Andrea Manco, Italy: 3rd prize
Davide Formisano, Italy: 1st prize
Sabine Kittel, Germany: 2nd prize
Anna Garzuly-Wahlgren, Hungary: 3rd prize
Mathieu Dufour, France: 3rd prize
Akiko Mikami, Japan: 1st prize
Robert Langevin, Canada: 2nd prize
Erika Sebők, Hungary: 3rd prize
Maria Goldschmidt, Germany: 3rd prize
Lóránt Kovács, Hungary: 1st prize