This website is using cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.

Flute competitions
International Flute Competition Ferdinand W. Neess, Wiesbaden

International Flute Competition Ferdinand W. Neess, Wiesbaden

The International Flute Competition in Wiesbaden was created to honor the legacy of Ferdinand Wolfgang Neess, the music lover and the patron of Wiesbaden who has donate his Art Nouveau collection, the largest private Art Nouveau collection in Europe, to the state of Hessen. All flutists above the age of 18 are invited with no upper age limit. In the spirit of the founder Ferdinand W. Neess the participation of professional and non-professional flutists is explicitly encouraged.
The Flute competition takes place every 2 years.
The prize fund: EUR 5000 (1st place); EUR 3000 (2nd place), and EUR 2000 (3rd place).

The next competition for Flute:

26 – 30 June 2024, Museum Wiesbaden, Hessisches Landesmuseum für Kunst und Natur, Friedrich-Ebert-Allee 2, 65185 Wiesbaden, GERMANY

The deadline for application: 1 May, 2024

2024 Flute Jury:

Cordula Hacke, Germany (chair)
Anna Garzuly, Germany
Dejan Gavrić, Germany
Michel Moragues, France
Joern Schau, Norway

Laureates of previous competitions

Pawel Niziolek, Poland: 1st prize
Uliana Zhivitskaya, Russia: 1st prize
Maël Metzger, France: 2nd prize
Yu-Frei Lin, China: 2nd prize
Theodore Squire, Germany: 3rd prize
Xavier Santos, Portugal: 3rd prize